Convention and Tourism Committee

Makes recommendations to the City Commission regarding programs and expenditures for the promotion of conventions and tourism.


2018 Meeting Schedule

  • Every other month on the 3rd Tuesday
  • 4:00 p.m.
  • Location varies

​Current Members

Kaytlan Berry
Natalie Donges
Jean Plummer
Steve Reynolds
Randy Just
Kim Smith
Seth Turner
Ross Viner
Gavin Shank
Rachel Lacerda


Matt Guthrie, Commisioner

City Staff

Molly Denton, Community Marketing Manager

Interested in Becoming a Member?

Due to the constraints on the City Commission and staff time, they rely heavily on the service and of citizens on these boards and committees. The contributions of time and effort of these individuals is invaluable to the smooth operation of the City of El Dorado. Interested parties may apply for a position on any of the available boards and committees by completing the Advisory Board Application and returning it to City Hall. Members wishing to renew their terms may fill out the Advisory Board Renewal Application and return it to City Hall as well. Completed applications can also be e-mailed to the City Clerk at